Featured Venue: Lowertown Event Center

In 1851, Mears Park was known as “Baptist Hill” because members of the First Baptist church chose it as the location for their first chapel. Josh Smith, the owner of the rest of the hill, found the terrain too steep for further building so he donated the land to the city as a park. The hill was leveled and Mears Park was born.
In 1870, Daniel & Charles Noyes bought a small medical company in St. Paul with partner, Edward Cutler, joining the company in 1871. The company grew rapidly and in 1889, Noyes Brothers & Cutler moved into their new building at the corner of 6th & Sibley in Lowertown St. Paul which is where they stayed for over 30 years. Designed by St. Paul architect J. Walter Stevens for $110,000, the Romanesque style five-story building was converted to offices & restaurants in 1971 and renamed Park Square Court.
Opening in August 2013, the beautifully renovated Lowertown Event Center is one of the Twin Cities’ newest & most unique wedding venues. Located in the historic Park Square Court building on Mears Park, the LEC features incredible limestone walls, exposed wood beam ceilings and steel columns. The spacious reception area can seat 250 guests comfortably and the intimate ceremony suite with private client suites attached can accommodate up to 200 guests.

Lowertown Event Center lowertown event center lowertown event center